08.00 Am Bangkok Jam Berapa

3 min read Jul 11, 2024
08.00 Am Bangkok Jam Berapa

Converting 08:00 AM Bangkok Time to Your Local Time

Bangkok, the capital city of Thailand, is known for its vibrant street life, delicious cuisine, and rich cultural heritage. If you're planning a trip to Bangkok or communicating with someone in Bangkok, it's essential to understand their local time zone.

Bangkok Time Zone

Bangkok is in the Indochina Time (ICT) zone, which is UTC+7. This means that Bangkok is 7 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Converting 08:00 AM Bangkok Time

If it's 08:00 AM in Bangkok, what time is it in your city? Let's convert 08:00 AM Bangkok time to some major cities around the world:

Asia

  • Jakarta, Indonesia: 07:00 AM (UTC+6)
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: 08:00 AM (UTC+7)
  • Singapore: 08:00 AM (UTC+7)

Europe

  • London, UK: 01:00 AM (UTC+0)
  • Paris, France: 02:00 AM (UTC+1)
  • Berlin, Germany: 02:00 AM (UTC+1)

Americas

  • New York, USA: 20:00 PM (UTC-5) (previous day)
  • Los Angeles, USA: 17:00 PM (UTC-8) (previous day)
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 22:00 PM (UTC-2) (previous day)

Australia and Oceania

  • Sydney, Australia: 11:00 AM (UTC+10)
  • Melbourne, Australia: 11:00 AM (UTC+10)
  • Auckland, New Zealand: 13:00 PM (UTC+12)

Remember that these conversions are based on standard time and do not account for daylight saving time (DST) adjustments.

Conclusion

When it's 08:00 AM in Bangkok, it's essential to consider the time difference with your local time zone to avoid confusion or miscommunication. Use the conversions above to ensure you're on the same page as your friends, colleagues, or business partners in Bangkok.

Featured Posts